Los Angeles Almanac Logo
Home | All Almanac Topics | Cities & Communities

Los Angeles County Unincorporated Communities

Los Angeles County unincorporated areas (in green). Los Angeles Almanac Map.

Map of Unincorporated Areas & Communities in Los Angeles County

Note: Communities listed below with links are "census-designated places" (a concentration of population defined by the U.S. Census Bureau for statistical purposes only). None of the communities below are incorporated cities and their boundaries have no formal or legal status.

Community Location
Acton Santa Clarita Valley
Agoura Conejo Valley
Agua Dulce Santa Clarita Valley
Alondra Park South Bay
Altadena San Gabriel Valley
Antelope Acres Antelope Valley
Avocado Heights San Gabriel Valley
Baldwin Hills South Los Angeles
Bassett San Gabriel Valley
Big Mountain Ridge Antelope Valley
Bouquet Canyon Santa Clarita Valley
Castaic Santa Clarita Valley
Charter Oak* San Gabriel Valley
Citrus San Gabriel Valley
City Terrace East Los Angeles Area
Cornell Santa Monica Mountains
Del Aire LAX Area
Del Sur Antelope Valley
Desert View Highlands Antelope Valley
East La Mirada Whittier Area
East Los Angeles East Los Angeles Area
East Pasadena San Gabriel Valley
East Rancho Dominguez (East Compton) South Los Angeles
East San Gabriel San Gabriel Valley
El Camino Village South Bay
Elizabeth Lake Angeles National Forest
Fernwood Topanga Canyon
Florence-Graham South Los Angeles
Forest Park Santa Clarita Valley
Glenview Topanga Canyon
Gorman Northwest Los Angeles County
Green Valley Angeles National Forest
Hacienda Heights San Gabriel Valley
Halsey Canyon Santa Clarita Valley
Hi Vista Antelope Valley
Juniper Hills Antelope Valley
Kagel Canyon Angeles National Forest
La Crescenta-Montrose Verdugo Mountains
La Rambla South Bay (within San Pedro)
Ladera Heights South Bay
Lake Hughes Angeles National Forest
Lake Los Angeles Antelope Valley
Lakeview San Gabriel Valley
Lang Santa Clarita Valley
Largo Vista Antelope Valley
Lennox LAX Area
Leona Valley Antelope Valley
Littlerock Antelope Valley
Llano Antelope Valley
Malibou Lake Santa Monica Mountains
Malibu Bowl Malibu Area
Malibu Hills Malibu Area
Marina del Rey South Bay
Mayflower Village San Gabriel Valley
Mile High Angeles National Forest
Mint Canyon Santa Clarita Valley
Montrose (see La Crescenta) Verdugo Mountains
Neenach Antelope Valley
North El Monte North of El Monte
Oban Antelope Valley
Pearblossom Antelope Valley
Pico Santa Clarita Valley
Quartz Hill Antelope Valley
Rancho Dominguez (see East & West Rancho Dominguez) Compton Area
Ravenna Santa Clarita Valley
Roosevelt Antelope Valley
Rose Hills Whittier Area
Rosewood South Los Angeles
Rowland Heights San Gabriel Valley
San Pasqual San Gabriel Valley
Sandberg Antelope Valley
Seminole Hot Springs Santa Monica Mountains
Sleepy Valley Antelope Valley
Soledad Antelope Valley
South Monrovia Island San Gabriel Valley
South San Gabriel San Gabriel Valley
South San Jose Hills San Gabriel Valley
South Whittier Whittier Area
Stevenson Ranch Santa Clarita Valley
Sulpher Springs Santa Clarita Valley
Sun Village Antelope Valley
Sylvia Park Topanga Canyon
Topanga Topanga Canyon
Topanga Park Topanga Canyon
Universal City San Fernando Valley
Val Verde Santa Clarita Valley
Valinda San Gabriel Valley
Valyermo Antelope Valley
View Park-Windsor Hills South Los Angeles
Vincent San Gabriel Valley
Walnut Park South Los Angeles
West Athens South Los Angeles
West Carson South Bay
West Puente Valley San Gabriel Valley
West Rancho Dominguez (West Compton) South Los Angeles
West Whittier-Los Nietos Whittier Area
Westmont South Los Angeles
Willowbrook South Los Angeles
Wilsona Gardens Antelope Valley
Windsor Hills (see View Park) South Los Angeles

* Partly in the City of Covina

Map of Unincorporated Areas & Communities in Los Angeles County