Home | All Almanac Topics | Government | State of California

California Assembly Representatives
Los Angeles County

Nov. 6, 2018 General Election: Los Angeles County, Local and Statewide Election Results

Los Angeles County Voters

Find who represents you in the California legislature.

District Member of the Assembly
36 Tom Lackey (R)
38 Dante Acosta (R)
39 Raul Bocanegra (D)*
41 Chris Holden (D)
43 Laura Friedman (D)
44 Jacqui Irwin (D)
45 Matthew Dababneh (D)*
46 Adrin Nazarian (D)
48 Blanca E. Rubio (D)
49 Edwin Chau (D)
50 Richard Bloom (D)
51 Wendy Carrillo (D)
52 Freddie Rodriguez (D)
53 Miguel Santiago (D)
54 Sebastian Ridley-Thomas (D)*
55 Phillip Chen (R)
57 Ian C. Calderon (D)
58 Cristina Garcia (D)
59 Reggie B. Jones-Sawyer (D)
62 Autumn R. Burke (D)
63 Anthony Rendon (D)
64 Mike A. Gipson (D)
66 Al Muratsuchi (D)
70 Patrick O'Donnell (D)

* New members will be seated for these districts on December 3, 2018:
District 39 will be represented by Luz Maria Rivas (D).
District 45 will be represented by Jesse Gabriel (D).
District 54 will be represented by Sydney K. Kamlager (D).

John Perez (March 2010 to May 2014) was the sixth consecutive California Assembly Speaker from Los Angeles County. In this line was Antonio Villaraigosa (February 1998 to April 2000), Robert Hertzberg (April 2000 to February 2002), Herb Wesson (February 2002 to February 2004), Fabian Nunez (February 2004 to May 2008) and Karen Bass (May 2008 to March 2010).