Home | All Almanac Topics | Government | State of California

California State Senators
Representing Los Angeles County

Find who represents you in the California legislature.

District Senator
20 Connie M. Leyva (D)
21 Scott Wilk (R)
22 Ed Hernandez (D)
24 Kevin de León (D)*
25 Anthony J. Portantino (D)
26 Benjamin Allen (D)
27 Henry I. Stern (D)
29 Josh Newman (D)
30 Holly J. Mitchell (D)
32 Vacant**
33 Ricardo Lara (D)
34 Janet Nguyen (R)
35 Steven Bradford (D)

* Senator Kevin de León (District 24), began serving as President pro Tempore of the California Senate in 2014, making him the first Latino in that position in more than a century

** Tony Mendoza (Democrat, District 32), facing expulsion from the California Senate resulting from a sexual harassment investigation, resigned from his senate seat on February 22, 2018.