Home   I   Search   I   A - Z Index   I   Contact Us


Please email us if you encounter information in this website for which you know there is an update or correction. Thank You!




L.A. Maps Online

LA Map

Click on Map Above




Rose Bowl Most Valuable Player Award (MVP)

Year Most Valuable Player, School
2017 Sam Darnold (Offense) & Stevie Tu'ikolovatu (Defense), USC
2016 Christian McCaffrey (Offense) & Aziz Shittu (Defense), Stanford
2015 Marcus Mariota (Offense) & Tony Washington (Defense), Oregon
2014 Conner Cook (Offense) & Kyle Elsworth (Defense), Michigan State
2013 Stepfan Taylor (Offense) & Usua Amanam (Defense), Stanford
2012 Lavasier Tuine (Offense) & Kiko Alonso (Defense), Oregon
2011 Andy Dalton (Offense) & Tank Carder (Defense), TCU
2010 Terrelle Pryor, Ohio (Offense) & Kenny Rowe, Oregon (Defense)
2009 Mark Sanchez (Offense) & Kaluka Maiava (Defense), USC
2008 John David Booty (Offense) & Rey Maualuga (Defense), USC
2007 Dwayne Darrett (Offense) & Brian Cushing (Defense), USC
2006 Vince Young (Offense) & Michael Hull (Defense), Texas
2005 Vince Young, Texas
2004 Matt Leinart, USC
2003 Nate Hybl, Oklahoma University
2002 Ken Dorsey & Andre Johnson, Miami
2001 Marques Tuiasosopo, Washington
2000 Ron Dayne, Wisconsin
1999 Ron Dayne, Wisconsin
1998 Brian Griese, Michigan
1997 Joe Germaine, Ohio State
1996 Keyshawn Johnson, USC
1995 Ki-Jana Carter, Penn State & Danny O'Neil, Oregon
1994 Brent Moss, Wisconsin
1993 Tyrone Wheatley, Michigan
1992 Steve Emtman, Washington & Billy Joe Hobert, Washington
1991 Mark Brunell, Washington
1990 Ricky Ervins, USC
1989 Leroy Hoard, Michigan
1988 Percy Snow, Michigan State
1987 Jeff Van Raaphorst, Arizona State
1986 Eric Ball, UCLA
1985 Tim Green, USC & Jack Del Rio, USC
1984 Rick Neuheisel, UCLA
1983 Don Rogers, UCLA & Tom Ramsey, UCLA
1982 Jacque Robinson, Washington
1981 Butch Woolfolk, Michigan
1980 Charles White, USC
1979 Charles White, USC & Rick Leach, Michigan
1978 Warren Moon, Washington
1977 Vince Evans, USC
1976 John Sciarra, UCLA
1975 Pat Haden, USC & J.K. McCay, USC
1974 Cornelius Green, Ohio State
1973 Sam Cunningham, USC
1972 Don Bunce, Stanford
1971 Jim Plunkett, Stanford
1970 Bob Chandler, USC
1969 Rex Kern, Ohio State
1968 O.J. Simpson, USC
1967 John Charles, Purdue
1966 Bob Stiles, UCLA
1965 Mel Anthony, Michigan
1964 Jim Grabowski, Illinois
1963 Pete Beathard, USC
1962 Sandy Stephens, Minnesota
1961 Bob Schloredt, Washington
1960 Bob Schloredt, Washington & George Fleming, Washington
1959 Bob Jeter, Iowa
1958 Jack Crabtree, Oregon
1957 Kenneth Ploen, Iowa
1956 Walter Kowalczyk, Michigan
1955 Dave Leggett, Ohio State
1954 Billy Wells, Michigan State
1953 Rudy Bukich, USC
1952 William Tate, Illinois
1951 Donald Dufek, Michigan
1950 Fred "Curley" Morrison, Ohio State
1949 Frank Aschenbrenner, Northwestern
1948 Robert Chappuis, Michigan
1947 Claude "Buddy" Young, Illinois & Julius Rykovich, Illinois
1946 James Gilmer, Alabama
1945 Jim Hardy, USC
1944 Norman Verry, USC
1943 Charles Trippi, Georgia
1942 Donald Durdan, Oregon State
1941 Peter Kmetovic, Stanford
1940 Ambrose Schindler, USC
1939 Doyle Nave, USC & Alvin Krueger, USC
1938 Victor Bottari, California
1937 William Daddio, Pittsburgh
1936 James Moscrip, Stanford & Keith Topping, Stanford
1935 Millard "Dixie" Howell, Alabama
1934 Cliff Montgomery, Columbia
1933 Homer Griffith, USC
1932 Emy Pinckert, USC
1931 John Campbell, Alabama
1930 Russell Saunders, USC
1929 Benny Lom, California
1928 Clifford Hoffman, Stanford
1927 Fred Pickhard, Alabama
1926 John Mack Brown, Alabama & George Wilson, Washington
1925 Elmer Layden, Notre Dame & Ernie Nevers, Stanford
1924 Ira Mckee, Navy
1923 Leo Calland, USC
1922 Russel Stein, Washington & Jefferson
1921 Harold Miller, California
1920 Edward Casey, Harvard
1919 George Halas, Great Lakes Navy
1918 Hollis Huntington, Mare Island Marines
1917 John Beckett, Oregon
1916 Carl Dietz, Washington State
1902 Neil Snow, Michigan

During the 2000 Rose Bowl, Ron Dayne of Wisconsin became the first college football player ever to gain more than 7,000 career rushing yards. Furthermore, between the 1999 and 2000 games, Dayne set a Rose Bowl record by scoring an accumulated 30 points.

Four players have received two Rose Bowl MVP Awards: Bob Schloredt (Washington, 1960 & 1961), Charles White (USC, 1979 & 1980), Ron Dayne (Wisconsin, 1999 & 2000) and Vince Young (Texas, 2005 & 2006).



Sports & Recreation Main Page Browse to Next Page



L.A. Wall Maps:
L.A. City Neighborhoods
L.A. City Zip Codes
All L.A. County





Write to Us

Visitor Agreement

Privacy Statement

Copyright 1998-2016 by Given Place Media, All Rights Reserved.
All original text, photos, and graphics in the Los Angeles Almanac web site are copyrighted
and may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.
We make no copyright claim, however, to statistical data featured in this web site.
Get permission to use content contained within this website.